Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Tue 15 October Year 6 to Council House and Museum
Tue 15 October Y1P Inspire Workshop, 9.00am
Tue 15 October Y1J Inspire Workshop, 1.30pm
Wed 16 October SMM Feast Day
Thu 17 October Foodbank Collection
Mon 21 October Years 1/2 Multiskills Day
Tue 22 October EYFS Multiskills Day
Wed 23 October Parents' Evening, 3.15 to 6.30pm
Thu 24 October Parents' Evening, 3.15 to 6.30pm
Fri 25 October Attendance Assemblies in class
Fri 25 October Break up for Half Term
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Mon 4 November Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 5 November School Re-opens
Thu 7 November Open Day, 9.00am
Fri 8 November Y4R Class Assembly for parents, 9.00am
Mon 11 November Anti-Bullying Week Assembly
Tue 12 November Y3D to Lapworth Museum, am
Wed 13 November Y3P to Lapworth Museum, am
Fri 15 November Y5M Class Assembly for parents, 9.00am
Wed 27 November Parents' Workshop for Reconciliation, 1.30pm
Thu 28 November KS2 Dan Callow Retreat
Fri 29 November Blue Day
Fri 29 November Foodbank Collection
Sun 1 December Family Mass, 10.00am
Mon 2 December Flu Jabs in school
Tue 3 December Year 3 Reconciliation, Church, 1.15pm
Wed 4 December Nursery to Ash End Farm
Wed 4 December SLT Meeting, 3.20pm
Fri 6 December Reception Christmas Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Mon 9 December Year 1 Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Mon 9 December UKS2 to Snow Queen theatre trip, am
Tue 10 December Nursery at MAC Theatre, 'Kippers Snowy Day', 10.30am
Tue 10 December Year 2 Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Wed 11 December Reception at MAC Theatre, 'Kippers Snowy Day', 10.30am
Wed 11 December Year 3 Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Thu 12 December Christmas Jumper Photo Day (tbc)
Thu 12 December Nursery Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Fri 13 December Year 4 Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Mon 16 December EYFS/KS1 Santa visit in school, am
Mon 16 December LKS2 to Snow Queen theatre trip, am
Mon 16 December Year 5 Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Tue 17 December Reception to Polesworth Abbey, am
Tue 17 December Year 6 Nativity for parents, 9.00am
Wed 18 December Non-Uniform Day
Wed 18 December Christmas Dinner Day
Thu 19 December Attendance Assemblies in classes
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas, 1.00pm

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
Wed 15 January KS1 to Peter Pan theatre trip
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 26 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 3 July Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.