Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see: Forthcoming Events - Summer Term 2022

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2022
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Mon 6 June School Re-opens
Mon 6 June Years 1/2 Phonics Screening Check
Mon 6 June SMVSC Queen's Jubilee
Mon 6 June School Council Year 6 at Leicester Space Centre
Mon 6 June Crown Competition
Tue 7 June Non-Uniform Day - Queen's Jubilee Royal Lunch
Wed 8 June PB/JL Holy Communion Parents' Workshops, 9.00am
Fri 10 June Rec/Years 1/2 Mass, Church
Sat 11 June Year 3 First Holy Communion, 9.00 and 11.00am
Thu 14 June School Photographs
Wed 15 June Year 3 to Hatton Country World
Wed 15 June Eco Council Poem Competition
Thu 16 June Year 2 Class Assembly, 9.00am
Fri 17 June Years 5/6 Mass, Church
Fri 17 June Year 5 Confessions, after Mass
Wed 22 June Parents' Evening (and Thursday)
Fri 24 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Mon 27 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Wed 29 June SS Peter and Paul Feast Day
Fri 1 July Rec/Years 1/2 Mass, Church
Mon 4 July Nursery Induction Meetings
Mon 4 July KS2 Commonwealth Games
Tue 5 July EYFS/KS1 Commonwealth Games
Tue 5 July Reception Induction Meetings (and Wednesday)
Wed 6 July Moving Up Day - Pupils visit new classes/schools
Thu 7 July Year 1 Class Assembly, 1.30pm
Fri 8 July Years 5/6 Mass, Church
Fri 8 July KS2 Brass Concert and Choir, 9.00am
Mon 11 July Vocations Week
Tue 12 July Parliament Celebration Day
Fri 15 July Years 3/4 Mass, Church
Fri 15 July Summer Fayre, 3.00pm
Tue 19 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly, 1.30pm
Wed 20 July Year 6 Leavers' Mass, Church, 9.15am
Thu 21 July Year 6 to Bowling
Thu 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021
Mon 6 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 22 October Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 October Half Term
Fri 17 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2022
Tue 4 January Start of Term - School opens
21 to 25 February Half Term
Fri 8 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2022
Mon 25 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 2 May May Day Bank Holiday
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Fri 24 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Mon 27 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Thu 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.